Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

The SWDSI Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a current member upon retirement.
This award recognizes an individual’s exemplary record of continual outstanding professional commitment, leadership, and service contributions to SWDSI, as well as longevity over an entire career.
The recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award must be an active member of SWDSI with at least 25 years of active participation and a recipient of the SWDSI Distinguished Service Award.


Michael E. Hanna | University of Houston – Clear Lake
David E. Douglas | University of Arkansas


Thomas W. Jones | University of Arkansas


William E. Pinney | Alcorn State University
Roy B. Martin | Texas State University – San Marcos