Distinguished Service Award

The SWDSI Outstanding Educator Award is presented by the Federation of Business Disciplines on behalf of the region.

SWDSI selects and recognizes an educator who has made an outstanding contribution to the Decision Sciences discipline.

This award may be presented to a SWDSI member who, over a period of at least 10 years, has made outstanding contributions to SWDSI.

Also to be considered are the nominee’s contributions to DSI and to the Alpha Iota Delta honorary as well as other criteria determined by the Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee.

Distinguished Service Award RecipientYear
Roy B. Martin, Texas State University – San Marcos1993
Thomas W. Jones, University of Arkansas1994
William E. Pinney, University of Texas – Arlington1995
Timothy Paul Cronan, University of Arkansas1996
Ravinder Nath, University of Memphis1996
Michael E. Hanna, University of Houston – Clear Lake1997
Gary Allen Williams, Western Carolina University1999
Robert J. Pavur, University of North Texas2000
David E. Douglas, University of Arkansas2001
G.W. Willis, Baylor University2002
Stephen E. Lunce, Texas A&M International University2003
Mary Fischer, University of Texas – Tyler2005
Brian Reithel, The University of Mississippi2006
Binshan Lin, Louisiana State University – Shreveport2007
Wayne R. Headrick, New Mexico State University2008
Lynn R. Heinrichs, Elon University2010
Kai S. Koong, University of Texas – Pan American2011
Carl M. Rebman Jr., University of San Diego2015
Vivek Shah, Texas State University2016
John Seydel, Texas State University2017
Peggy L. Lane, University of Louisiana Monroe2019
Victor R. Prybutok, University of North Texas2020